Julie Sandhalla's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Norwegian Bokmål, Norwegian Nynorsk
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Criminology with Social Psychology, University of Essex
  • From Akershus, Norway
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am born and raised in Norway, lived one year in the U.S. when I was 16-17 and I'm currently studying criminology in England. I have always loved to travel and find travelling through education very exciting. I would like to do my masters degree in a another country, preferably on a continent I have not yet lived in.

I am very social and love to meet new people and learn about their culture. I would love to chat and get to know the hosts if there is enough time and if the hosts are willing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

You learn so much more about the culture by staying with locals. I love learning about different cultures and seeing them up close.

Interests

During the winter months in Norway I love to snowboard and I also like to go cross country skiing and do other snow sports. During the summer and while travelling I like to scuba dive. I´ve always liked to stay active so I have done a lot of sports throughout my childhood. I am currently playing Korfball at my university(which I would love to tell you more about) and I also really enjoy going to the gym. Even though I like staying active, I also love to enjoy delicious foods and drinks. Would never say no to some sweets and a glass of wine, or beer and pizza.

My parents introduced me to travelling and different cultures from the year I was born and I have loved it since. I cannot wait to see what more this world has to offer.

  • culture
  • education
  • wine
  • beer
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Not picky, but I do love TV series! My favourites are Game of Thrones, Vikings, House of Cards and Grey's anatomy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved to the U.S. alone when I was 16 years old. I lived with a host family and was a Senior at an American High School(just like in the movies). It was a challenging experience, but I had an amazing time and wouldn´t change it for anything.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Norwegian phrases and tell you about my country and I would love to learn from you as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Norway, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!