Juliane Boll's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliane’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 21 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Travelling the world and meeting new people
  • I am just finished with university studying medicine!
  • From Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Love to entertain you!


I am a positive thinking girl who wants to learn a lot about other people and about herself!

Right now I am travelling the world after I just finished university and with it my medicine studies and my doctor degree. I am off to see new places and travel the world for around 6 months.

I am born in Berlin, grew up here so I am used to big cities. But as I also lived in Canada on Vancouver Island in a small city or in the mountains near Montréal, I do love the nature too as much as I enjoy beeing in a crowded place! I also lived already on Tenerife for studies and in Brussels to work.

I love to do sports like I am doing triathlon (swimming, running, cycling), I also like watersports like windsurfing, kayaking and surfing (Iam off to Bali to learn it there! Let's see what will happen...)!

I also like music and dancing to it!


My personal philosophy is all about: Give every single day the chance to get the best in your life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I met a great guy in Cananda, in the youth hostel where I was working and he convinced me that I really should try CouchSurfing. So I did and I got addicted so fast! :)


I started my CS experience in Canada and as I loved it, I joined the community meetings back in Canada and now in Berlin, Germany.
So far I already surfed couches in Canada, US America, Belgium, Ireland, England, New Zealand, Brazil, Norway and Spain. Who knows what comes next?! ;)


As I already wrote I do love sports and music but I also enjoy times out in the nature, just me and the wind in my hair. That is also the reason why I did a part of the "Camino de Santiago" last spring. That was awesome!

Music, Movies, and Books

Well, I can't tell you what my favorite movie is because there are just too many but what I can tell you is the kind of movie I prefer: That are the ones where you have to think about it. Therefore, I do like the movie festival in Berlin a lot, it is called "Berlinale" which takes place every year in February in Berlin!

I hear all kind of music as I think it depends on my mood!

I do like the books of Khaled Hosseini a lot which doesn't mean that I don't read anything else... ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Start to walk the "Camino de Santiago"! That is such a great experience: the lemon trees, the nice people offering you bread on the sidewalk and the people you are meeting on the way!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn as much as possible because I think every day can provide you something new! So I am open minded to everything! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliane’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups