Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Paralegal
  • New York University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am originally from Arizona and moved to New York City to go to school. I have lived in the city for 6 years now (except for 6 months living in Madrid) and absolutely love it! I enjoy the diversity that the city has to offer and I get to come into contact with new cultures everyday.

I work for a public defender (lawyers for people who can't afford them) and do social justice and human rights work. I am going back to school for my Masters degree soon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to make friends & connect with people from all over the world. CS is truly beautiful since it allows you to recognize the humanity and love in others that are different from you. I think everyone should try to meet & understand people from different cultures because it breeds love and compassion.

My favorite part about surfing & hosting is the conversation & hearing about other people's lives, struggles, & adventures.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I used couchsurfing often when I lived in Spain and had an awesome time with each host. I have hosted & surfed in Europe and New York. I fell in love with Couchsurfing the first time I tried it and it made being a tourist so much more exciting and I really felt like I was able to understand the city & culture better because of it. Every host I stayed with became a good friend and have come to visit me in NY after which was so much fun.

Interests

I love dancing!! My favorite part of traveling is watching and learning different styles of dance in each country.

I am always drawn to places that have beaches & stray dogs since I love animals.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all types of movies. My favorite music is hip hop or anything I can dance to!

I read books related to Social Justice & Human Rights.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I swam with sharks in the open waters of the Bahamas.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help teach English or Spanish and cook American or Italian food. I am happy to bring along any American treats that you would like. & of course, you are always welcome to stay with me in NY !

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, England, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups