Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Web copywriter
  • Communication
  • From Canada, Québec, Montréal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make all my dreams come true

ABOUT ME

If I could travel 12 months per year, I would. In the meantime, I want to host people at my place to travel from home. I am trustable, sympathetic, honnest and friendly girl. And I do think people feel like home at my place.

PHILOSOPHY

Life too short not to enjoy every single moment of it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host CS or I go out sightseeing my town with them. Soon, it will be pay back time!!! ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

visited 17 states (7.55%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Mapped Web

Interests

Traveling, writing, reading, listening to music, watching movies and documentaries.

  • dogs
  • writing
  • documentaries
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Book: Life of Pi, Book of Negroes, The Artist's Way
Music: John Buttler Trio, Xavier Rudd, Habib Koite, Harry Manx, Karkwa, Eddy Vedder, ETC.
Movie: The Darwin's Nightmare, United States of Africa, Waste Land

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1- Trekking for tree days in Laos's primary jungle.
2- Riding an ostrich in Vietnam.
3- Riding a crocodile in Burkina Faso.
4- Living 2 months with a senegalese family.
5- Eating dog.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to pratice my english more often. So english people, you are welcome!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Canada, France, Guatemala, Haiti, Indonesia, Jamaica, Laos, Mexico, Nicaragua, Senegal, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups