Julien Goerlach's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Latin, Norwegian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Mechanical Engineer
  • OTH Regensburg
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

hi, i´m a open minded 26-year-old german guy. in my early twenties I was traveling a lot - so i learned to love especially hiking and meeting other people.
Now I´m back in good old germany; going to be an mechanical engineer quiet soon :)
if there is anything else what you may wanna know, feel free to ask!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i try to make the best out of every situation. traveling is one of my biggest passions but since i am still a student my buget is small... i always love to meet locals, if possible joining them on trips ore exploring the city/region with them to get the most out of my hollidays :)
i was couchsurfing in multiple countries and i never made bad experience, i realy liked it everytime and i look foreward for more trips!

Interests

one of my special hobbys is to keep ants as pets - i know, first it sounds strange, but it is a highly interresting topic and people are always curious to see them running in there tubes :)

  • photography
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

i prefer action movies but not at all, i also prefer rockmusik but i´m open to all genres.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

done all great walks in nz; done the whanganui journey for 150 km on the river on a self-build-raft during 5 days; done the north-west-circuit on stewart island ( 140 km) alone in the winter as the first person since 2 months...... and heaps of other stuff, more than enough storys to tell :)

Teach, Learn, Share

you dont need money to be happy, but it helps somtimes

What I Can Share with Hosts

a good time :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!