Julien Horwood's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University of Ottawa
  • From Gatineau, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I just graduated from my Bachelors degree in Ottawa. Currently I am on a year-long trip throughout South America and Europe before entering a Masters program in Artificial Intelligence. Travelling and meeting new people from around the world is, to me, one of the great pleasures of life, and I plan on doing as much of it as I possibly can!


  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • soccer
  • computer science
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • science
  • food

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can speak English and French perfectly as they are my native languages. I also consider myself to be quite fluent in Spanish having lived in Spain for many months. Therefore, I would be happy to practice with anyone trying to learn these languages! Otherwise, I can certainly cook a meal or two and offer my best attempt at some good conversation!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Hungary, India, Italy, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!