Julien Bourassa-Moreau

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

  • 51% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!


  • University
  • currently studying at Université de Montréal
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Finishing uni. Climbing some rocks. Using my sedentary time in Montreal to help those living the gypsy life. Broadening my perspective.


French-Canadian with a passion for rock climbing currently finishing university. I traveled a lot in Europe. Spent some time in Germany, learned a bit of German.


Make my way through chaos, make something meaningful out of it. Sometimes surfing it, sometimes going slowly and being careful. And helping others along the way making theirs.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I had on various occasion surfed a friend's couches in USA, Germany, France and Canada but I don't have a lot of experience throught the CS website.


Psyched for some good climbing but also for hangout in the park, cooking food, discovering local culture, meeting new people, seeing live music, going to the beach, lake, swimming, partying, having long super random conversation with strangers while hitchhiking or carpooling. Learning German. Seeing how big vast and complex the world is and then meeting someone you know out of nowhere.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was in a forest right after a wildfire in spring. The colour contrast at the limit of the fire between the bright green of young leaves and the black burned ground is the most amazing thing I've seen.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French. Introduce someone to rock climbing. I want to learn German!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, France, Germany, Hungary, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups