Julien Henry

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French; learning Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Travelling, connecting people together, studying philosop...
  • dropped out of a master's in philosophy, no way I was goi...
  • From Montreal, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Help the world be a better place by becoming a better person


It would take forever to explain, but among other things, I try to always be in a state of discovery, and I try to cultivate paradoxes. I try to stay as open minded to new experiences as I can so that I can fully grasp them.

I try to build myself as a better human being through the different people that I meet.

I try to let myself be changed all the time, to fully experience others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have just recently started to explore Couchsurfing, but I plan on hosting people whenever I can when I am back in Montreal for some holidays, or elsewhere when possible. I also would enjoy meeting new friends through couchsurfing, even if no couches are exchanged!


i've had plenty of experiences surfing on couches and hosting people at my place, but I have yet to do it through this website. Hopefully I will soon feel like an integral part of this beautiful community. :)



Music, Movies, and Books

Books: a lot of non fiction, mostly philosophy. Would take forever to list.

Music: Anything that pleases my ears. There are no bad styles of music, just bad interpretations.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess my favorite moment in nature was on the Mexican Gulf Coast of Florida a few years back, in a bird sanctuary, watching the sun rise by the ocean, no humans in sight, only thousands of birds from at least 100 different species flying all over the sky for what must have been a good 15 minutes and just diving in the sea to have their breakfast.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn: history, anthropology, esoterism, meditation

Share: thoughts, stories, opinions, theories, the little material goods I possess.

Teach: philosophy, french, english, most courses in human sciences, (I was a tutor for many years), poker.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, France, Hungary, Morocco, Norway, Panama, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups