Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 157 References 127 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • wandering and wondering
  • PhD
  • From Hsinchu, Taiwan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel around the world :))

ABOUT ME

Easy going person and open mind. Like to travel and to meet new people. I like nature and animal. I like movies and music. I have a good collection of CDs and DVDs. I enjoy good food. I cannot resit buying somethings on sale although I may not need it after all.

PHILOSOPHY

be good to the earth and to the others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I heard CS before, but really participated in 2010. I think it's a good idea, and with CS, you will know better about where you travel, you could meet so people from different background whom you never imaged that you would meet before.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted several friends and friends of friends before.I surfed a lot for the passing year during my world traveling. After I settle down, will start to host again.

Interests

I enjoy good food and good conversation. I like movies, especially fantasy, animation, musicals and romantic comedies. Basically enjoy all music, except Rock n Roll. I read a lot. I like hiking and swimming. I like animal and the nature.

  • animals
  • fish
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • swimming
  • animation
  • biology

Music, Movies, and Books

Billy elliot, love actually, Spirited away, Nausicaa of the valley of the wind. Fantasy and dectective novels. Altas and history books. Animal books. Documentary films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving in blue hole, so many fish around me :)
Skydiving in New Zealand, watching glacier
Skydiving in Australia, watching the Great Barrier Reef

Teach, Learn, Share

I study biology and like animal. I like to share travel tips and stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland, Taiwan

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    9 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups