Julien Lombardo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Writing, taking pictures, filming.
  • Applied Languages
  • From La Grand'Combe, France
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to travel as much as possible in order to meet a lot of people and open my mind. I love a lot of things so I don't know what I want to do with my life but I am sure that, in the end, I will do my best to help people all around the world to have a better life.

ABOUT ME

I love meeting people and having a conversation with them because I want to learn as much things as possible. I might be shy at first because I am not that confident in my English but I am a lot sociable ! I need adventures, I need to meet people and learn from them, share stories, joy and so on....

I am currently studying English and Chinese in my University. I am interested in Technology and Communication so I will probably try to work for some tech companies. In the future, I would like to create my one company as it would probably focus on the people.

I want to learn as much things as possible. I don't play any instruments so I want this to change. I am also trying to learn La Salsa, la Bachata, etc... I think it's a very good thing to know a few things about the different cultures in the world because it allows us to understand people and to truly share something with them.

I have the project to do a tatoo per contry visited. The goal is to have a sentence on the body, a quote or a proverb (from the contry) which talk about life, trips and meetings.

PHILOSOPHY

I am open-minded so I like speaking about everything. I think that it might be my best quality as it allows me to talk with a lot of people and to learn from them.

I love life and I am trying to do things differently than my friends. I want to take the time to live and to get the most out of life and for me the only to do that is by traveling and meeting people.

My favorite quote is the one from The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty (not the best movie in the world but probably the ones which inspires me a lot) :

"To see the world, things dangerous to come to, to see behind walls, draw closer, to find each other, and to feel. That is the purpose of LIFE."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't host for the moment so I can't participate as a host.

But I have travelled and will travel a lot so I know how it's hard to find a good place to stay for the night so you can be sure that I will pay back and host people when I have something for them ! :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

No experience for the moment :(

Interests

I like watching movies and TV shows.
I like writing, drawing, taking photos, walking in order to find some new places (I walk a LOT).

I love the adventure, making new friends, discovering new cultures and so on ...

  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • bachata
  • walking
  • technology
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • opera
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

That's so difficult. I love a lot of music, I enjoy music from the 50s-60s

I love of kind of movies, I am not difficult and since I have been practicing directing, I need to watch a lot of movies in order to learn new things to improve my own videos.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have worked in an Opera and I had to take of 300 children per shows (two shows a day). That is not really amazing but I can assure that it's a lot of pressure !

I have also been published, a few short stories and I am currently working on a novel.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French, I have been a teacher assistant for two years :)

I want to share my culture and learn the one from the people I will meet, that is very important for me !

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories, my culture, my dreams and hopes. If I have time, some French recipies ! :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Greece, Ireland, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!