Julieta Pistone's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julieta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Traveler
  • Bachelor in Tourism and Hospitality- USAL
  • From Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Julieta, from Argentina. I grew up in Buenos Aires but I have lived in Canada, United States, Puerto Rico, Brazil Denmark and now I am enjoying my days in Berlin while studying and working.

I love meeting new people, and help others specially if I can help somebody to grow up in some aspect.

I am very easy going, extrovert and friendly. My friends say that I have a labrador energy, I am always up to join you in a plan. I like outdoors activities like camping, hiking, horseback riding, bicycling, kayaking.

Also, I am very interested by art, museums and history.

I appreciate confidence and realness from people. I highly admire sense of humor and a good conversation.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to make new friends, hang out and share experiences, stories and fun.

I want to make a difference by volunteering, assisting in projects and ideas that serve for the greater good for their communities.

Interests

- Coffee stores (I am Barista)
- Craft beer
- Movies
- Languages
- Culture/ Art
- Animals
- Volunteering

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • meditation
  • flying
  • movies
  • reading
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • languages
  • tourism
  • volunteering
  • lakes
  • rivers

Music, Movies, and Books

I am an eager reader, I love reading dystopian novels, science fiction and neurology material.
Best book ever> The Unbearable Lightness of Being - Milan Kundera
Also two of my best choices> 1984 and Animal Farm (Orwell) and Metamorphosis (Kafka)

Movies: I love biographical movies and those ones that can teach you something. I can´t denny that I love also watching kid films (my favourite is Aladin, lol)
Best movie> Forrest Gump.

I love The Simpsons and Family Guy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sky diving
Traveling alone to discover myself.. and now to rediscover myself at 29 years old
Swimming with turtles in Mexico

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you to practise English, Portuguese, French or Spanish (I am native speaker). I love teaching and I used to work as a freelance teacher.

I want to learn more from myself and other´s lives. I am very curious, open minded and looking to share nice talks about life, jokes... I want to know more about you (I am a good listener): about your life´s experience, your adventures, your values and thinkings of life, what do you do for living and why did you choose that, what are your passions, what do you love most, etc... It's very interesting and also I think that you can "live" many lives through other's experiences (as well as you do reading books or watching movies).

I appreciate: 1- Honesty 2- True Feelings 3- Good conversation 4- Tolerance
Good communication is the key for a good relationship.
Friendship is very important for me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

- Food (specially argentinian food, we can cook together), craft beer and coffees
- Quality time
- Experiences
- Hanging out
-Movies
- Some moments of calm/ meditation to relax your mind.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bermuda, Brazil, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Puerto Rico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julieta’s full profile.