Juliette Radi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliette’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student at university
  • University of Geneva, management & economics
  • From Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 22 years old girl from Geneva currrently living in Montreal for an Student exchange program until January 2017.
I would say I am quite a nice and cheerful person (even though it's absolutely not-a-all an objective point of view coming from me... ;) ). People sometimes say I'm a fun person but the truth is I pretty much have no idea what I'm doing most of the time.

I'm really into music, mostly listening to it for now but I've played violin for 10 years and I'm willing to start saxophone or ukulele in the near futur.

As a very curious mind, I am interested by thousand of different things that we'll be able to talk about if we're lucky enough to meet!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a new soul on Couchsurfing, but I would say that as I'm getting to this age where you can do pretty much everything you want, I know it's the perfect time to discover the world you're living in and the people that surround you, so I hope Couchsurfing will help me do that!

Interests

If I had to choose one word to describe my interests, it would probably be "bipolar":
My interests vary from A to Z in pretty much every categories. For example I'm absolutely in love with jazz and classical music but could not imagine spending a month without going to a techno club or not dancing on some traditional cumbia under the shower 🎶

  • books
  • dancing
  • environment
  • italian food
  • red wine
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • running
  • jazz
  • hip-hop music
  • violin
  • economics
  • eating
  • laughing
  • learning languages
  • reading books
  • going out
  • techno
  • meeting new people
  • saxophone
  • swiming
  • oil painting
  • art museums
  • chatting
  • coffee shops
  • paddleboarding
  • watch movies
  • going out with friends
  • funk music
  • drinking coffee
  • vivaldi

Music, Movies, and Books

Ha! As if I could choose just one..!
Let's put the ones that come to my mind right now :

Movies: The Shining, Virgin Suicides, Les demoiselles de Rochefort, Goodfellas, Some like it hot, all Miyazaki's movies, Bridget Jones, The Departed

TV Shows: Breaking bad, True Detective, Orange is the New Black, Friends, Sex and the City, Bored to Death, and many many more

Music: as mentionned before, I'm really into music and I listen to a lot of different things, but if I had to choose just 5 artists on my Ipod, it would probably be Chet Baker, Woodkid, Etta James, Vivaldi and Tupac.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ordering pizza as a side dish while eating a massive Hamburger (let's pretend I was able to finish my plate...)

Apart from that, it may sounds quite simple but I think one of the most amazing thing you can do in your life is making people laugh, and I think ( or at least really hope...!) I succeeded a few times 😊

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to work part time as a Barista in a Coffee Shop in case you're interested in drawing hearts in your Skinny Vanilla Soy Latte (might be useful one day, we never know...!).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Joy, lots of laughs (I hope) and of course chocolate ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Senegal, Spain, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliette’s full profile. It’s free!