Juliette Viassy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliette’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Creole, English; learning Arabic, French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Jr Financial anaylst
  • Political Science and Communications
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hi!

I'm both a dancing creative nomad hippie and "savvy" business lady (with the pantsuits to show it). I love and will always be a creative. I'm a singer/songwriter, a dancer, a writer, a comedian, a body positivity activist (treat yo'self!), and all around content, happy, glowing, and growing individual. I crave the normalcy of learning about what other people call their normals. It's a lifelong process.
I'm on this site because I'd loooooove to meet more people as I begin to travel again this year. I'll be moving to China in mid-November/early December for a few years and would love to connect with people along the way.
Even if we can't meet/host/whatever, feel free to hit me up! The more the merrier!

Edit; I probably won’t be able to host until I get fully situated in Hangzhou. Which probably won’t be until January 2018. I’ll update my profile then.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to grow and build experiences from the heart and homes of this amazing new community.

Interests

Life. Love. Interests.
And here's a bit more:

  • performing arts
  • street art
  • alternative music
  • rock climbing
  • anthropology
  • adventure travel
  • africa
  • jam sessions
  • improvisation
  • china
  • social activism
  • comedy
  • south africa
  • alternative medicine
  • acroyoga
  • current affairs
  • improv comedy
  • aerial silk
  • alternative lifestyles
  • polyamory
  • all food
  • asian culture
  • african dance
  • aprender
  • haiti
  • sierra leone

Music, Movies, and Books

Too much to list so let's just do genres.
Books: Any and all things mystery, history, and action.
Movies:Any and all things mystery, history, and action. Documentaries on history, comedy, nutriton. Foreign films, etc.
TV: Parks and rec. 😍 Community. Ted talks. The Tudors. The Good Place. Broad city. Kroll show. Etc, etc, etc.

Music: Pretty much I'll listen to anything. Every genre has at least one good song. But mostly indie music. Everything on Majestic Casual. Young the Giant. 😍😍😍 Local Natives. Kendrick Lamar. Vampire Weekend. Passion Pit. Freelance Whales. Big Sean. Kid Cudi. Drake. Paramore. John Mayer. Childish Gambino. The XX. The Green. 311. Artic Monkeys. Etc, etc, etc. Spotify is my new best friend.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Performed improv comedy in front of hundreds. I also turned down Reese's cups on more than several occasions. I know...I live life on the bold side.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning and would love to share in the opportunity to grow from our shared interests.
I am musician, a writer, film maker, lover, friend, linguist, comedienne, and so much more. I'd love to learn more about you!

Teach:
I’m an eternal student. I’m forever learning and view each second as a teachable moment. What can I teach you?
Hopefully how to have a good time and just live in the moment.
How to cook Carribean/Sierra Leoneon cuisine. (I love cooking)
Practically speaking, I dabble in graphic design. I can play guitar, piano, bass, a bit of drums. I could also probably give a few language lessons. I like to say that I’m basic in most languages—at least enough to get around. And dancing. I looooooooveee to dance. Let me show you how I get in tune with my body.

Learn:

Whatever you want to teach me. I have open ears.

Share:

Food. Laughter. My Netflix login for the time that Im there if needed. My plans for the day if you wish to join. Adventures. And insanely deep thoughts at 3 in the morning. Or not.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Aside from my positive nature, I can share my ever increasing wit shaped by many years of The Office binging (US) and convincing my older sister to take me to Nysnc concerts (Spoiler: she always said no).

Also, I can pick up pizza.

Countries I’ve Visited

Sierra Leone, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliette’s full profile. It’s free!