Julia Michailova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian, Polish, Russian; learning Danish, Hungarian, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • fine arts, design bachelor and unexpected jump into aviat...
  • From Lithuania, Vilnius
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

EXPLORE world, people, food EVERYTHING!!!

ABOUT ME

Don't know if its possible to describe myself, have to see me from a side :)Thats why better i will tell who am I, and what I do in my life :)Im 25, currently came back to my country, and don't know what kind of adventures are waiting for me again :) but hoping to meet some interesting people abroad and here.I'm member of polish traveling club in Vilnius, it called "Klub Wloczegow Wilenskich" translated.: "Vilnius Vagabonds Club" yup yup yup! funny name but it's real :D People there are sooo amazing, love them! love to travel with them, and it doesnt matter where, main is that they are always near!can say for sure that i am inlove with my city Vilnius, where i was born n grew up!It is exciting by day, and magical in the night. I like to go by walk across Vilnius oldtown at the night, often coming back home in such a way, even if it takes me more than hour :)Really like get to know people, because i believe in faith, believe that every person that you met on your way has a big meaning in your life, in future, past or present time, doesnt matter, it always brings your smth, from really nice conversation, friendship, smile, to really big changes in your mind, way of thinking, or even your life! thats the way it is :)Cheers!

PHILOSOPHY

My believing is that, while everybody else are planning... you can just live your life and enjoy it. Living spontaneously, planning if im 100% sure of what is waiting for me :)
i'm realistic... i know that there's nothing impossible :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

hosted, surfed in Spain, Italy, UK. Wonderful experience!!! cant wait till ill be able to host and to travel again, to meet a lot of nice people everywhere! :)
Can tell for sure that csurfing is not only about free place to sleep, experience showed that its letting to know country, people and culture closer than ordinary tourist can :)

visited 19 states (8.44%)Create your own visited map of The World or Brazil travel guide for Android

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Adventure with CS started about 3 years ago, actually accidentally :)) i hosted one person from abroad and then he suggested me to make an account on CS page :) so surfing/hosting came in to my life by itself :)) after couple months i needed an emergency sleeping surface abroad, so took all my courage and asked for a couch, and it went great! even though at first i was scared, but when i met my first host all fear just gone in one sec.! :)

Interests

Travelin'
talkin'
eatin'
playin' guitar
paintin'
partyin'
dancin'
singin'
livinggg :)

  • culture
  • coloring
  • dancing
  • dining
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

fav books: Bram Stoker "Dracula", John Irving "The cider house rules", Mario Puso "The Godfather"nostalgy "Coming to america" with Eddie Murphy1988 & "5th element" with Bruce Willis1998Fav movie directors: Luc Besson, Pedro Almadovar with such a great movies as "Volver", "Leon", "Wasabi"...Love to listen "Editors", "Pink Floyd", "Angus&Julia Stone", Bebel Gilberto, Vanessa da Mata, Rosalia de Souza... n many many morereggae, ska, jazz, bossa nova, classics of 50' n lots of other stufflove latin rhythms, and not only to listen... :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s7WTBNeqPMA&ob=av2e

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

saw an amazing nature in Norway, was drinking from cleanest river in the world (they say) :) funny fact that this cleanest water has yellow color, because of trees growing near by :))

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach... :) umm... to smile! languages, guitar, to relax and laugh :D traditional dishes, drawing, yoga, to forget about the time, to relax and dance!What you could teach me: hangover curing, your traditional dishes, languages, about your culture, tell me some interesting stories, what you saw and what amazed you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Poland, Romania, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Lithuania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!