Julio I Perez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julio I’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • student (mechatronic enginnering)
  • No education listed
  • From San Luis Potosi, San Luis Potosi, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover the world and make new friends on the road

conocer el mundo y hacer nuevas amistades en el camino

ABOUT ME

I'm very kind, I love reading, painting, writing and doing sports (currently into rock climbing) and of course travelling.
I'm studing an engineering in mechatronicks at my state's university, I speak spanish, english, french and a little bit of german. Most of all I love visiting big cities, museums, art galleries and assist to concerts.

Soy muy amigable, me gusta leer, pintar, escribir, hacer deporte pero sobre todo viaja, estudio mecatronica en la BUAP y estoy aprendiendo frances e ingles, me gustan los animales y visitar museos, galerias de arte y tambien asistir a conciertos.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in always doing what I like the most without disturbing anyone and I'm always happy to help others.

Creo en hacer lo que mas me gusta sin afectar a nadie y si puedo ayudar siempre a las personas.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I think world-wide people bave a wrong perception about my country, Mexico it's not just Cancun, we have big cities, deserts, arts, mountains and great food so I would like to share that with all my guests making them feel like home.

Me gusta que la gente pueda conocer un poco mas de mi sociedad y cultura la cual es muy rica, tambien hacerlos sentir como en casa y que puedan disfrutar de México :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been here for some years already and I love it, people have always recieved me in a great way and I like to show the best my city can offer, its good to know that surfers leave my place knowing they won a friend in there.

Interests

arte en general (pintura, teatro, literatura, danza, cine) musica, fotografia, squash, futbol, escalada, skate, juggling, cosina, viajar

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: muse, florence+ the machine, the black keys, arctic monkeys, the strokes, cafe tacuba, soda stereo, zoe

Books: Carlos Fuentes, Mario Benedetti, Dan Brown, Octavio Paz, Jose Saramago, Gabriel García Marquez, Jose Agustin, Antoine de Saint-Exupery, Juan Rulfo, Ray Bradbury.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

aventarme en bungee, ver el sol ocultarse en las piramides, tomar vino en Napa, ski en Lake Taho, escalar el cerro del Tepozteco, ir a festivales de musica.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some juggleing, how to prepare mexican food, and of course the best places in town.

Puedo enseñarte malabares, un poco de guitarra, cocina de mi ciudad, y los mejores lugares del lugar donde vivo, no solo los clasicos que se visitan siendo turista y me gustaria aprender formas de vida diferentes de las mias y a cocinar su comida.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Canada, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julio I’s full profile. It’s free!