Logo orange

Julien Matricon

Bagneux, Île-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Working - Cooking - Outdoors - Hangi...
  • Sure I was. I can send you my resume...
  • From Paris, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Don't worry. Be happy. Not always easy though.

ABOUT ME

About me: I am a Frenchman. I sure love to discover new things, new countries, new people, new food, new ways of life. An old Japanese saying states that "You grow old only if you stop learning". I love that! I am not the crazy and unpredictable kind of guy but I am most often pretty much up to everything. I usually need a little bit of time to get to know people before my shyness wears off but usually people feel very quickly at ease with me to talk about everything (arts, politics, religions, sports, love, philosophy, journeys, music, life, projects for the future...). To sum-up, I usually need to warm-up a little to get ready to go outside or party. But I love it!

PHILOSOPHY

Tough one. Taking the risk of sounding tacky and/or mushy: I try to be a good and wise guy, going through life experiencing and learning as much as I can (as I am able to), staying aware of the complexity of everything. Being happy without being a jackass, an asshole or an unconscious party animal escaping from the reality of the concrete life is kinda challenging!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, I am a member. How about that?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Oooooh! This is even better than I'd imagined...

Interests

There would be a lot to say. Globally, I like everything that is relative to the beauty and harmony of this fuckin' world and to the heavenly and damned humanity. Just what I got in mind right now, helter-skelter: aikido, reading (mangas, novels by great writers), politics, psychology, drawing, cooking, traveling, volley-ball, table tennis, enjoying good food and having crazy (or deep) conversations with friends, watching a good rugby game during the apero, spending quality time with my family, history, hiking, being amazed by the beauty of the nature and the creativity of humans, discovering new cultures/people...sure I am forgetting some darn important stuff!

Music, Movies & Books

Pass. Too much to say. And I can appreciate very different types of things.
I'll get around the question with just a few examples.
One of my favorite songs: Fake Plastic Trees
One of my favorite books: Sophie's choice
One of my favorite movies: Seven
One of my favorite TV-shows: Scrubs

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Lived in a foreign country. Gazed in awe at Angkor Vat, the French Alps or Zion canyon. Enjoyed a peaceful summer sunrise over the French countryside with the first notes of With Or Without You being played far in the distance. Ate a taco de chapulines in Queretaro, México.

Teach, Learn, Share

I guess I could teach French. And a few cooking tips. Maybe some aikido moves?
I love to learn anything. If you can teach me something related to music or dance, then you are a very good teacher!
I appreciate to share experiences or the simple moments in life.
I took the habit of sharing music with my hosts and surfers. Bring your favorite playlist (especially foreign or indie music). And if you will, I can give you some good French classical songs in return.

Countries I've Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile