Julia  Cabrera's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Healthcare Worker
  • Bachelors Degree
  • From San Fernando Valley
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

2022 update:
Fully vaccinated & boosted in October 2022

2021 update
Healthcare worker in Los Angeles working in geriatric long term care. My values are honesty and accountability. I enjoy solitude and the company of others. On my time off I’ll either be at home clearing/organizing and watching cartoons or anime. If I plan a trip I’m on the road headed to a national park for camping and hiking. I really enjoy American national parks and state parks recently. During nursing school I went in many road and camping trips to burn off the burnout of school and found it enjoyable.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

(update 2015)
Because I want to make more experiences and meet more people.

I want to make more friends and make more connections on different levels.

Interests

Hiking, road trips, film photography, camping, nature - NATURE!!! , climbing on rocks, riding bikes, eating food, solitude, reading, public transportation
Listening to music.
Vegan food is awesome but I'm not vegan.
Cooking.
I've never gone backpacking but I want to attempt it.

  • books
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • japanese food
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cars
  • drawing
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • psychology
  • road trips
  • adventure travel
  • mountains
  • nature
  • social justice
  • exploring
  • queer
  • nature walks
  • yoga and meditation
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

(To be uodated) Kurt vonegut, Paolo Coehlo, Harry Potter ... I like reading but I don't have a favorite. All books are different experiences.

Music: sludge, punk, hardcore, indie, old country, instrumental, crust.... I'm very broad
The descendents
X-ray Spex (rip poly)
Snapcase
Quicksand
108 <3
Brand New

I like anime and cartoons.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

(To be updated) Sound and Fury 2010: Oxnard backyard show Kids in the streets, on the roof, and packed into a backyard. The surrounding walls of the back yard were lined up with people standing on top. People chanting Bracewar to the intro of the set. Outside kids were in the streets where all you see was cars and tour vans parked in front of every house. People stage diving from t he roof of the house. That whole memory left me with a scar, literally.

Costa Rica: Saw my father jump off a waterfall with lead me to do the same and I am scared of heights.

New York & Philly: I went to New York to see 108 play. Met amazing people. I stayed at an awesome loft in Brooklyn. That whole weekend consisted of me getting there knowing no one and leaving with having friends and meeting interesting and unique people. Thanks to Mike Riao for that also.

Teach, Learn, Share

(To be updated) I can teach you how to shoot on film or the basics of photography
How to ride a bike, drive a car, cook an egg, boil water, make rice, zines, clone succulents.....

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Mexico, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Peru

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia ’s full profile.

My Groups