Jumax Huamani's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 33 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jumax’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • IT Consultant
  • Accounting
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

celebrating life everyday, everywhere

ABOUT ME

I was born in Venezuela, from Peruvian parents, now living with my husband in the United States
We spend Summer time in Asheville, NC (Jun-Oct) and Winter time in Key West, FL (Nov-May)
Hosting in AVL and KW, depending on the time of the year.

My name is Jumax, but you can call me Max, I am gay and I also have a walking disability (Cerebral Palsy)
My husband James, doesn't have a CS profile. Jim is a retired architect, he is 75.
Together we are enjoying life and we want to share with CS community.

PHILOSOPHY

We are what we are...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am using couchsurfing since 15 years ago when I started to travel on my own, I enjoyed traveling by myself and meeting new people. Couchsurfing gives the chance to meet new friends around the world...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted surfers in the two countries I have lived in the past: Venezuela and Peru.
My first experience as surfer was during my first trip to Brazil in 2009, I stayed in a couch literally and it was a great first experience, eye opening experience... since then I have had wonderful couch adventures in Latin America, United States and Europe.

Together with my husband, we have being hosted in our house in Key West during first half of 2024. Our references speak for themselves :)

Interests

I love swimming, going to the movies, theater, outdoor activities.

  • nudist
  • lgbt
  • queer
  • disability rights
  • gays

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: all kind of movies, but my favorites are musicals...
Music: also all kind of music, but I guess pop music is the type of music I listen more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to Machu Picchu as my fist trip ever as an independent adult was a moment that moved me and made me realize limitations are in your mind, it was a great spiritual journey...

Another moment that left me amazed was being in Rio for the first time, it was a learning experience to stay alone in strange city and having a good time with fantastic couch hosts

Teach, Learn, Share

my walking disability gives me a different perspective to enjoy life and travel, always looking for the best way possible to overcome an obstacle, maybe not the easiest one but at the end it's the most satisfying

What I Can Share with Hosts

friendship and good times

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Peru, United States, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Jumax’s full profile.

My Groups