Zdjęcia użytkownika Jackie Oh

Częściowo zweryfikowany

  • Płatność zweryfikowana
  • Telefon niezweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Adres niezweryfikowany

Nie przyjmuje gości

  • Ostatnie logowanie about 2 years temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Jackie, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Przegląd

  • 6 Opinia 2 Potwierdzona i pozytywna
  • Fluent in English; learning Korean
  • 34, Female
  • Użytkownik od 2009
  • Law school graduate!
  • JD
  • Z San Francisco, California USA
  • Profil jest kompletny w 100%

O mnie

CURRENT MISSION

To stop living vicariously through others and just do it myself!

ABOUT ME

I'm a Korean-American female born and raised in San Francisco. I went to South Korea to teach English as a way to explore the world and now I'm obsessed with learning new/different cultures in new countries. During law school, I studied abroad in Sydney, Australia and interned at a non-profit helping people who were seeking asylum in the country. I am a practicing attorney in San Francisco, but I try to make an effort to continue to travel as much as time allows. Travel lists are always ongoing... Still have many places I would love to visit.

PHILOSOPHY

TWO roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and Iâ

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm open to meeting and mingling with new people from all walks of life. =) Hopefully by hanging out with me, both of us can learn something new about each other.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met a couple of awesome CSers while I was living in Sydney, OZ. I traveled to Europe during my post law school life and couch surfed with positive experiences.

Zainteresowania

I love conversations.
Sometimes I like to be alone.
Most of the time, I enjoy getting to know new people in small intimate groups.
I love participating in any kind of sports (basketball, volleyball, tennis, running, etc)
I like to be spontaneous.
I love going on adventures!
I thrive on challenging myself and pushing myself to the limit!
I love to read, dance, sleep, talk, joke, learn, etc.

  • dancing
  • running
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • law
  • mountains

Muzyka, filmy i książki

Movies: I love all kinds of movies...I can't really choose amongst so many faves...The Shawshank Redemption, American History X, Zoolander...just too many to choose from!

Music: I'm open to listen to any kind of music with a good beat and awesome lyrics. I grew up listening to west coast hip hop and r&b, but while in law school, I listen to classical because the lyrics distract from studying.

Books: I love to read for pleasure. My personal favorite is "Tuesdays with Morrie" by Mitch Albom. I enjoyed "The Kite Runner" and books by Chuck Palahniuk. I am a closeted sci-fi read with the Ender series, Dunes series...and other series books in general. I also love reading suggested books from people, so I welcome any and all suggestions! I'm still debating whether I should get a kindle....I still like dog-flapping my old book pages and writing in them. Sometimes technology sucks.

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

I've hiked in the mountains of Baekdu in North Korea before they halted visits. There was an eerie silence throughout the hike...not a single bird chirp. Crazy!

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

hahaha I can teach you about California law right now, but I don't know if you're interested. I can also teach Korean...my secret Korean barbacue recipe perhaps?

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, North Korea, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, Viet Nam

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

South Korea, United States

Dawne odznaki

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Odznaka Pioniera

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Jackie, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Moje grupy