Julia Naderer

Eugendorf, Salzburg, Austria

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Spanish and PE teacher
  • sports and spanish teacher
  • From Upper Austria, Salzburg
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Show people to "live their dreams and not dream their life"


I started last year teaching in Salzburg. I was a Spanish and PE teacher in highschool and love teaching!
In August 2010 I moved for one year to the US! I lived in Wooster, OH and worked as the Language Teaching Assistant for German at the College of Wooster. It was an amazing experience!
Now I am back in Austria and I am looking forward to new adventures! :)

This was already two years ago and I am still in Salzburg teaching there again:) Still love it! And I am still traveling as often as I can!! Always up for something new!

I love all kind of sports (especially skiing, pilates, running, biking, hiking, games, etc.), traveling, dancing (Salsa, etc.), hanging out with friends, languages, listening to good music, reading a book, appreciate the little things in this world...
Life is an adventure! Live your dreams and don't dream your life...that is what I am doing at the moment! Life is a highway...!!


"Don´t dream your life, live your dreams"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I got a lot of couchsurfing experience while traveling for 3 month in the US last year! Couchsurfing is awesome! I met so many great and heartily people! Everyone is so open minded and loves to show you a part of their life, which makes a journey to a unique experience!


I am interested in sports, languages, nature, outdoor activities, spending time with my family and friends, traveling, studying, listening to good music, relaxing, reading, thinking about life and discussing it with friends, appreciating the little things in life, living in the present and enjoying it, drinking Sangria or hot wine, cooking together...

Music, Movies, and Books

Books from Paulo Coelho, Jane Austin,...
Movies: Intouchables, Lord of the Rings,...-> books and movies that transmit a message, make you think, inspire you...
Music: pretty much everything: pop, rock, r&b, jazz, classical music,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking the Camino de Santiago.
Roadtripping in the US.
Enjoying the beauty of the mountains...hiking, skiing, climbing...
Getting to know people from all over the world...exchanging life experience, enjoying good conversations and sharing laughters...
Holding a new born baby.
Listening to the birds from my bathroom...enjoying the little things in life...
Hiking the Grand Canyon.
And sooooo much more....

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups