Logo orange

Jeroen Moes

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Accepting Guests

60% response rate · Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeroen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 25 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

My name is Jeroen.I was born and raised in the Netherlands, near Utrecht. When I was 20, I finished my Waldorf-School. After that I studied Psychology (1,5 years) in Amsterdam, where I've lived for three years. I changed my study and went on studying Music (education), again, near Utrecht. The study moved to The Hague. There I've lived too for a few years.In the Netherlands I educated music in private (piano/guitar), in class-situation and I lead several choirs.Now I've almost finished my study for Bachelor of education in Music. I moved to Berlin to learn the lively city and the artistic people.I love cooking, dining (I'm a vegetarian) and enjoying the evening with different kinds of music (Jazz, Classical, Soul, Reggae and more). I personally do not smoke and I don't drink often.Making music is my favourite. I play piano, drums, guitar and do singing.)

PHILOSOPHY

*** I Dance my Life on the Rhythm of my Heartbeat! ****** The earth has enough for everyone's needs, but not for everyone's desire" (Gandhi) ***

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I know Couch-Surfing from friends. It would be nice to meet people who have same interests. Doing things together and explore new possibilities in all ways is my goal!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've only been a host! And that was great! Would love to surf somewhere!

Interests

As I said, I'm a musicteacher. I really love kids and they mostly love me. So, teaching and making music is my inner drive. Because music brings everybody together.
Further, again, cooking, dining and enjoying the
evening with different kinds of music.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: *Klezmer, Gypsy, Morton Feldman, Sidsel Endresen, Portishead *Books:* Siddharta (Jonathan Landaw & Janet Brooke) *

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When I was in Morocco, I saw the Brains of the Atlas, the beautiful mountains, and the Sahara!

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I can educate the Dutch language, further I do teach Music (Vocal and instrumental), give workshops in a lot of musical things. (world)Music, Movement, Rhythm (Vocal- and bodypercussion) and Conducting etc.
I would love to learn Italian!

Countries I've Visited

Belarus, Italy, Morocco, Poland

Countries I've Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeroen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile