Jun He Neo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jun He’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Recently graduated from Singapore Management University m...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn more about the world and apply the experience to appreciate life better

ABOUT ME

I'm turning 25 this year and my interests includes sports, politics, travelling and almost everything under the sun! I recently graduated from Singapore Management University majoring in Economics and Public Policy and am taking a short trip before I start work in late June!

I'm a very open and friendly person so I have no qualms with meeting new people and going to new places. As mentioned earlier, I love travelling because it has allowed me to meet different people, cultures and makes me appreciate what I have in life.

One fun fact about myself is that I have served in the Singapore Army as an officer despite being only 22! It is mandatory for males in our country to be conscripted and serve the nation for two years so I could let you know more about the experience if you are interested!

PHILOSOPHY

From each according to his own ability, to each according to his needs. I'm a firm believer of social justice and I'm on a mission to undo the injustice and inequality faced by people in this world. This is the reason why I've decided to not pursue the corporate life and take over my parents' business, but instead go into public sector and maybe politics to make these changes that I want to see.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to CourchSurf whenever possible when travelling so that I can find out about the place that I am visiting from a local's perspective.

It's difficult for me to host as I'm still living with my parents but depending on time and situation, I may be able to host if my parents are agreeable to it.

Otherwise, I can meet up with anyone visiting Singapore and take you around town!

Interests

I love sports, especially Football, and I am a massive fan of Liverpool FC. I can talk about football all day long or even play a game with you if you fancy!

My favourite past times include savouring good food (we don't have much in Singapore but we have lots of good food!) and so I have gone past just eating and have ventured into baking cakes and bread in the past year!

Travelling is something I love to do whenever possible because I love learning about other cultures and knowing more about the world!

Travelling alone and meeting random people along the way has been a new form of holidaying that I've recently started to enjoy!

  • education
  • dining
  • seafood
  • baking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • business
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Alternative rock, folk, indie and also great vocalists/lyricists.

Imagine dragons, Keane, Of Monsters and Men, Mew, Florence and the Machines, Mumford and Sons, Sam Smith, Ed Sheeran.

Currently watching Game of Thrones and The Walking Dead.

I don't read much but when I do, it's about politics and philosophy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having fresh seafood somewhere along the coastal route in Melbourne with my loved ones... I'll go back there someday!

Currently, I'm in Europe on a solo backpacking trip from London-Iceland-Morocco-Belgium-Liverpool-Amsterdam-Italy. I met up with 3 other couch surfers and we drove together for 6D5N together in Iceland! One of the craziest things that I've ever done for sure. -> edit in 2017 - I met 3 other friends on CS and we did a 1 week road trip in Iceland together in 2015 and it was absolutely amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me the ukelele or play football with me man! Me and my mates fancy a kickabout anytime!

I like to speak to people regarding their passion and drive in life. I find it fascinating how everyone can have their own purpose and meaning that they strive so hard to achieve in life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Morocco, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Jun He’s full profile. It’s free!