Ju Dufour's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ju’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Bar manager in Wellington, NZ
  • Surrounded by art.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make my dreams come true. Travel the world.

ABOUT ME

An explorer! in 2016, I quit my job, sold everything I owned and went to Australia, alone, on a Working Holiday! It was my first "big" trip and the best decision of my life! It has completely changed me in so many ways and made me want to explore forever! An much as I can, I try to travel around and discover new places and cultures, breathtaking landscapes and cities!

PHILOSOPHY

Just you know, fight for what you want, don't sell youself short, don't live a boring life to please God knows who, especially not "society", just live your life the way you want to and make it count.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm working on my shyness so I guess that's a good exercise and I don't want to be alone in hotels or whatever, I want to meet people, hang out, discover different cultures, languages and all... I think couchsurfing is one of the best ways for a shy person like me to meet people !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had my first CS experience in 2016 in Alice Springs and I met the nicest couple! It couldn't have been a better first time, we had a lovely time and that definitely makes me want to do this more!

Interests

Creativity: music, drawing, writing, graphic design (which i studied), photography...
I love to read. Travel. Eat Oreos. Go shopping. See the Eiffel Tower. Lie on the beach. Go for a walk in a forest. Or basically anywhere. Watch tv. Coffee on a sunny day. Go to the cinema. Hike. Take pictures of everything. Workout. Cook. Dance all night.

  • arts
  • writing
  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • shopping
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
About everything, I have crazy eclectic tastes, lately I've been listening to the La La Land BO, Yellowcard, Edith Piaf, I just listen to so many different artists, I can't even tell.

Old Tim Burton's.
Thelma & Louise.
Into The Wild.
Most of the Batman movies (espacially the one with Georges Clooney & Arnold Schwartzenegger, it's so terrible it gets good).
Her.
500 days of Summer.
And a million more...

I read everything that gets in my hands, old and new! Lately, On The Road, Water for Elephants, L'écume des jours & travel books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking up on stage in front of 10 000 people at a Thirty Seconds to Mars show in Hannover, Germany. Breath-taking.
Hiking the Inca Trail to the Machu Picchu, the hardest and most rewarding thing I've done.
Volunteering in an animal rescue centre in Costa Rica, feeling helpful.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn everything people can teach me, cooking, speaking a different language, helping in the house, really everything! I'm a very curious person, I would love to meet people with a different lifestyle, job, wills and thought to confront mine and learn as much as I can during my adventure!

I make clay earrings, embroideries on second hand clothes, I take photos, cook. I can teach you a bit of French.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook, I like to talk about a milion things, I am very good with children and I love to play with them, I am really open-minded and ready to discover and help with almost anything :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Ju’s full profile.