Logo orange

Alexander Altenburg

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Cook
  • No education listed
  • From Luetjenwestedt
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel through the USA

ABOUT ME

Like the most people on Couchsurfing I like to travel. It's more a passion. The same with music and cooking (what is also my job since I'm 16). I wouldn't survive without it. So I love to go camping on a music festival and have a nice BBQ.
Usually I prefer to be awake at night. When I work until 11pm for example I play some video games or watch a movie bevor I fall asleep. I'm sometimes not that chattily but enjoy to meet new people.
I love sarcasm.

PHILOSOPHY

if your horse is dead: Dismount!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I joined CS bevor I started my working travel visa for Canada. When I have time I try to join the activities.
When I move back to Germany I also wanna host people from all ober the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I joined, depend on my time (I worked every weekend), some stuff in Vancouver and found nice friends in Vancouver. Now I travel through the Staats and try to meet many CS'ler and hope to find here and there a host. I made amazing experience with CS.

Interests

Uhm.. yeah i love to travel! And much more than travel i love musik. So a festival is perfect! With Camping and all the stuff is super! I love to cook. And it's actually my job in Germany.
Whats movies at all. Hiking, sleep at the ocean, swimm in the ocean and see the world by myself.

Music, Movies & Books

Thank you for smoking, Bad Boys(1983 with Sean Penn), The Shawshank Redemption, LotR and much more
Awolnation, Marek Hemmann, Die Ärzte, Jack White, Tenacious D, Iggy Pop, Gorillaz, Johnny Cash, Queen, Muse, Nirvana. A lot. Depens on my mude.
Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child, Stephen King, Tolkien, Walter Moers

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The view in Amsterdam from a steeple.
See the east and west coast from one mountain in Italy.
See the sunset in San Marino.
All the music festivals in Germany i´ve been.
Visit Nessy in Scottland ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I wanna learn many driver license like motorcycl, for a boat or an airplaine. Also I would like to lern another language (speak anybody Esperanto?)
If I can teach you something I would love to. Like some cooking or cuting skills or german for example.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile