Thomas Henriksen

København, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Management Consultant
  • Master's in Logistics & Supply Chain Management
  • From Hobro, North Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I see myself as an honest, calm person who love hanging out with friends, travelling, working and having fun. I am ambitious and is very often busy, but when I don't work or study I very much enjoy having hanging out with my friends, possibly with a beer or two.
When I travel I like to experience the culture, visit the cities and must-sees, but most of all I appreciate getting out of town and see the nature. Hiking, rock climbing, diving and getting panorama views are just me! As back home, I like to go out at night with new friends and fellow travellers. Also events and happenings in cities and countries is a big cultural experience for me along with meeting locals, e.g. by means of CS.


I try to push myself doing new and atypical things. I don't want to be the boring stereotype. It's not always easy for me, but I try!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For hosting and surfing offers me great unforgettable experiences. This is a great way to meet new and different people both at home and during travels.
I see CouchSurfing as a way for travellers to meet up, help each other out and learn about different cultures.


I like skiing, running, climbing, ultimate frisbee, watching football or playing FIFA, browsing the web, follow the news and businesses and what else is happening.
On my last trip I dived and rock climbed a lot, both of which really caught my interest! On travels I also appreciate photography very much.

I also like food and snacks very much! I can eat whenever - and a lot.

Odd interests I don't brag that much about are geography, city planning, logistics and all means of transportation, especially trains and air planes.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Gran Torino, Inception, The Hangover, Harry Potter, The Lord of the Rings, Pursuit of Happiness.
Books: Harry Potter, Artemis Fowl, Da Vinci, The Kite Runner, Under a Thousand Splendid Suns.
Music: I like Danish rock such as Kashmir, Mew, Nephew and VETO but also Muse, Coldplay and Red Hot Chili Peppers etc. I regularly go to festivals.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Done: Parachuting
Seen: The Great Wall of China
- both indescribable!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like photographing, but I'm not that experienced with my Canon EOS why i'd love to be taught even more!
I can of course teach Danish, but also basic accounting which I have taught during my Bachelor's.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Macao, Malaysia, Monaco, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!