Jussi Pollari's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jussi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Czech
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • DevOps Engineer
  • B.Sc. (Computer Science)
  • From Seinäjoki, Southern Ostrobothnia, Finland
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am a Finnish guy working and living in beautiful Prague together with the girl of my life, Karolina. I enjoy traveling and music a lot. Also bad jokes have a special place in my heart. I am an easy going guy and I get along with people great. I like to meet new people and get new experiences!

I am new to couchsurfing and have not hosted anyone yet. However I have a lot of hosting experience as I have hosted half of Finland (AKA my friends) on their visit to Prague, so I certainly know the pleasures and pains of hosting!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and experience different places in the world as a (almost) local would.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • bad movies

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a big fan of alternative rock and metal. I enjoy movies that make you think, but also like to watch something totally brainless. Also watching really bad movies with a group of friends is one of my favourite things. I am not much of a reader but I really like reading biographies, mostly of musicians.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After living 33 years in Finland I finally had the guts to actually move abroad. And Prague, Czech Republic became the lucky destination!

Teach, Learn, Share

Maybe I can teach you about life, or maybe I can't! Anyway I bet we can learn a lot from each other.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good stories and good times!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, England, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jussi’s full profile. It’s free!