Jussi Ranta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jussi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, German; learning Estonian, Japanese, Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Working Holiday
  • Master of social sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting new people in Finland

ABOUT ME

I am an open-minded and an out-going personality. I like discovering new things and places and I would like to meet people around the world. I think the best way to learn something from a country is to get to know the local people. I spend my time studying at the uni, going a to part-time work, seeing friends, reading, doing sports and playing guitar:)

PHILOSOPHY

For one, doing your best all the time but not taking too much stress about things. Secondly, trying to be aware of all your actions and their consequences, striving for harmony with people and surroundings.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have visited many people through CS; now I want to give something as well and host people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

By far I have some experience from CS, and they have been really positive! Lets all keep up the good reputation of CS by being nice to each others as hosts and as surfers;

Interests

I love listening to music or playing the guitar, go to movies or to see theater, read good books and socialize with friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: British rock/pop, Indie Rock, Jazz, Blues, Oldies, House
Books: Russian classics, Novels from Asia, Poetry
Movies: Tarkovski´s all films, Godfather, Antonini`s films, French new wave, Eric Röhmer´s films

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Exchange studies in Germany (Bremen), volunteering in Japan, living in Berlin for one month, volunteering in Europe, WH in New Zealand

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jussi’s full profile. It’s free!