Justin Smith's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 123 references 109 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Social Work
  • Masters Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Helo I'm Justin (he/him) age 35. Pre pandemic I was an avid road triper, I've been to all 50 states. I got my masters degree in Social Worker, focused on adolescent mental health. I live in south Kansas City Missouri. I like nature trips but I also love architecture and big cities. When not traveling I like staying home with board games and movies. I have four small tattoos. Big family, I am one of 6 kids. I have gotten 3 doses of the COVID vaccine and hope to travel/host more in 2022.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Im enjoying the experince of getting/giving local knowledge to make a trip more exciting and feel authentic. I love road trips, and sometimes you just need a couch along the way. Just a place to sleep for 8 hours. I want to offer that to other travelers. I just finished a goal to visit every state in the U.S. before my 30th bday. I wanted to know my whole country before I explore others, then COVID happened, but one day I'll get to Europe!

Interests

I love both nature adventures and dense cityscapes. Total Gemini, I can see two sides to everything. I love movies in the winter, and gardening in the summer. I'm into growing and cooking my own food. I like Photography, and am a major architecture buff, also urban planning. I don't hit the bars that often anymore, and rarely drink. I'd rather see a broadway show, or a museum. Love long road trips. And seeing new things, all over the country. I really want to make it to Europe next.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm addicted to Netflix, and other streaming sites. Love having background music on when I'm alone. I'm not pretentious on who I listen to. 90's kid all the way.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In September 2016 I drove about 4500 miles round trip alone, to the very tip top of Maine and back. I hit every New England state and went out of the country for the first time into Montreal and Toronto then Niagara falls. Along the way I booked a room near Cutler maine, in an actual light house! It was on a private island in a secluded bay. I had to be picked up by boat at high tide, then dropped off on this island for 24 hrs. There was nothing there but the lighthouse and the innkeepers house, with 3 rooms for rent. But no one else showed up. So I had the whole island to myself for the day. The best view of the starry night sky I've ever seen. And the first sunrise in the u.s.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Clean quiet home on the south edge of Kansas City Mo. A friendly deaf cat. Good travel advice. I have great knowledge of Kansas city and the downtown area. I can tell you a lot of fun facts, since I grew up in the area. I'm becoming a good KC tour guide. Love to share food and experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile.

My Groups