Sarkis Peha's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarkis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 59 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • The internets
  • University and life
  • From Hermosa Beach, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel for Truth, Viajar por la verdad

ABOUT ME

I've been out of the CS loop for a little while but I'm getting back into it.

I live in Missoula with my partner and pup. The wilderness is my refuge from all the human madness and drama; mountains and trees don't seem to have an agenda. All the same, I really enjoy people. I think one of the biggest reasons problems arise is because there's a lack of perspective, so I'm workin' on wearing as many shoes as possible. I'd like to say I'm a social chameleon of sorts as I float among the miners at the dive bars to the freaks at the festivals.

Creo que el problema con la mayorí­a de la gente (y yo) es que faltara perspectiva y por eso estoy en busca de mejorar la mía.

Tengo la intención de viajar y aprender las lenguas de los lugares donde estoy. Pasé un año en Concepción, Chile dónde aprendí­a como hablar más flaite que la c0#%!@ t# m!?$&. Así­ tengo el oído de español pero solamente los Chilenos me cachan 'po! (El perfil dice que hablo como experto pero sólo porque creo que hablo mejor que intermedio)

PHILOSOPHY

Everything to be done with style.

Todo hecho con estilo.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosted many people and had a blast doing it! I was able to catch a few couches on a road trips and did some more hosting as I finished up school. While living in Chile I was able to do a bit of both and during a 5 month voyage around South America I was able to meet a few more folk. If I have a couch, your name is on it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosting my first guests and assuring them my pet ball python was sweet, friendly, and NEVER escaped from her cage. The next morning she had found her way into a boot. Go Mr. Murphy and his law.

Interests

I enjoy thinking critically and discussing history, politics, philosophy, music, or any other engaging topics. I'm pretty active and like to run, swim, bike, hike, snowboard and shenanagin. I'm a beach kid (don't surf) and love exploring new places, especially if there is a challenge in the exploration. I'll enjoy a good beer, glass of red wine, or even tea. I'm always looking for little known micro-breweries and dive bars. I've brewed a few styles of my own beer; probably one of the more satisfying experiments I've undertaken. Drumming is one of my true loves. I always strive to get off the grid and while weekend trips are great, it's all about the extended voyage.

Me gusta el pensamiento crítico y discutir la historia, la politica, la filosofía, la música, o cualquier asunto interesante. Soy bastante activo y me encanta correr, nadar, y montar en bici (practicar triatlón). Soy un chico de la playa y disfruto explorar lugares de todos ambientes. Me agradece una cerveza fuerte o un vino tinto, o dos. Siempre estoy en busca por fábricas de cerveza artisenales y bares no populares. He experimentado en hacer cerveza y era algo muy gratificante. De tocar la batería es como algo espiritual. A veces, salgo la sociedad por un ratito.

  • pets
  • festivals
  • wine
  • red wine
  • beer
  • running
  • politics
  • trivia
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • communications
  • history
  • law
  • hitchhiking
  • road trips
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Good rock and roll (such as rock n' roll), jazz, blues, folk, and much much more! I don't get to watch many movies but "Apocalypse Now" is pretty awesome, which leads me to my favorite book "Heart of Darkness". Although, "The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test" and "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas" give it a run for its money.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'd consider it stupid at the time/marvelous looking back on it. Hiked 14 miles in Glacier Park wearing Jesus sneakers.

Hitchhiked 15,000k in South America.

Biked from Nederland to Aspen, Colorado in late October through snow and freezing rain.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach? I can probably give you useless bits of history and music trivia. I find personal discussions have been better than any lecture from a class.

Due to the fact that I live in the U.S. my views on many foreign issues are definitely biased thanks to our glorious profit-priority media. I wish to learn the truth through my own, raw, experiences...gonzo style.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A couch, a beer, an ear.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, France, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Costa Rica, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarkis’s full profile.

My Groups