Justin Foster

Portland, OR, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Architect
  • New Jersey Institute of Technology: B.Arch
  • From Marlton, NJ
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Work smart, not hard. Enjoy Life. Save money. Travel.


After going to school I moved to New York City where I worked for 4 years as an architect. In 2012 I took a year off to travel. I spent 4 months in South East Asia and and the rest of the time traveling around the Unite States. Now I'm in Portland, Oregon to see what the west coast has to offer.


Every new person you meet is an opportunity to learn something new. Don't be afraid to say hello. Don't be afraid to try new foods (always be prepared for food poisoning).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


As of now I'm looking for a place to live in Portland, but hoping to make lots of Couchsurfing friends.


I've hosted in Brooklyn and surfed a bit in the United States, Europe, and India. So far I've only had great experiences...


Travel, Backpacking, Running, Hiking, Technology, Minimization, Construction, Architecture

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some amazing things from my life: Seeing the moon on a summer night in Southern New Jersey in a red Jeep. Running in silence at sunrise though the normally noisy streets of Brooklyn. Scuba diving in Thailand. Mountain biking in Laos. Hiking in Cambodia. Walking the old streets of Delhi.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can shared some backpacking tips and I have some knowledge of technology, construction, and architecture. I'm interested in learning more about computer programming.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups