Inese Priedite's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Inese’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian; learning Macedonian
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Translator and trainer
  • MA in Communication Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Someone you can rely on. I love dancing meditation, photographing, drawing, I'm almost non-stop traveling and meeting new people, I try to make world a better place, improve myself and enjoy every moment that is given to us.

As I'm always looking for company to go for photographing expeditions and cycling trips, especially I welcome guests or just other CS members living nearby who like to travel around with bicycle, boats or paddle boards or just walking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I haven't hosted anyone or coachsurfed for longer period of time, as I didn't have a big place. Only few guests while I lived for several months in Tartu, Estonia. Before that I have hosted a lot of people and few times was a guest as well - plenty of positive experiences, new frieds and even long-term friendships and connections was an outcome.

I'm not so much in the culture exchange staff as it's part of my work anyway, but I love to hear stories of different people and just get to know how is it to be who you are. I'm also fine with surfers who just look for free accommodation, so you don't have to explicit about reasons you'd like to meet me - it's not a dating site anyway :)

I also love to connect with couchsurfers around place I live, organize local events and attend them.

At moment I live with my boyfriend and we both welcome guests in small town of Ussel. However I'm often not at home so most likely it will be him who'll accept your request.

Interests

Training, creativity, drawing, dancing, movies, slow dinners with wine, design, photo, outdoor activities, cycling, hiking, mountains, boats and everything else that gives sense of freedom and relaxation.

  • writing
  • design
  • dancing
  • wine
  • movies
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, but in combination with nice conversation, dinner and maybe some wine :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Enjoying dance of Northern lights under open sky in Icelandic mountains, in a natural outdoor hot tub, having a bit of snow around... definitely want to repeat this again, so if anyone up to Northern lights expedition - let me know!

Teach, Learn, Share

Creative writing and creative thinking tools.
Basic photographing skills.
Personal growth tools.
Personal branding techniques.
Actually I can teach and share a lot because it is my job, however because of that I might prefer to relax and enjoy the moment without trying to teach or learn something.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food and drinks of your choice. I'm also working for long years with programme Erasmus+ of European Commission, so I can share some info how you can become volunteer abroad, write and implement your own project, get some money to make some of your ideas come true.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, France, Macedonia

Join Couchsurfing to see Inese’s full profile.

My Groups