Justin Henri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Scientist / Freelance Photographer / Videographer
  • PhD in Medical Research
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

April 2022 - I quit my job, sold all of my possessions, packed a bag to travel, live and work abroad.

I studied 10-years to be a doctor of medical research, worked 2-years during the pandemic in clinical trials on brain and prostate cancer patients. I realised quickly that working in an office 9-5 just isn't me. Now, I'm looking for fulfilling work and a good crew to live and play with.

Loose plans revolve around moving to Portugal, finding some part-time work in biomedical industry / health-tech / crypto and nurturing my passion project in photography and videography.

I love getting out in nature, having a dip in the ocean for a water surf ;) , hikes, playing basketball, going to the gym and cooking delicious and healthy flexitarian meals.

Instagram: @justinhenri.film

If you would like to be hosted:
• Personalise your message
• Read my bio to see if we would get along
• Make sure your profile is filled out so I can see what you’re about!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Genuine experience and slow travel - I don't feel like hopping place to place at this time in my life - I would love to really get to know what a place is about and you can only do that by living there for a good amount of time.

I want to meet locals and share some of my hometown with them. I would love to give whatever time and effort I have to cook, clean, and give back to a host who would go out of their way to help a stranger.

Interests

  • photography
  • festivals
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • fitness
  • thrifting
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • basketball
  • science
  • nature
  • gigs
  • galleries
  • food tasting

Music, Movies, and Books

Couple songs I'm currently vibing to share:
(Surf Rock) Booster Seat - Spacey Jane
(Neo Jazz ) New Ferrari - Surprise Chef
(Techno) Along came polly - Rebuke
(Soft Rock) Rum Rage - Sticky Fingers
If you like, we will get along haha

Fav book of all time - Sapiens by Yuval Noah Harari

Alt movie suggestion - Get baked and watch The Beach Bum

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After finishing high school, I moved out of home by myself and volunteered as a security guard in Israel for a year at shrines and holy places. Best year of my life. It was just a melting pot of different nationalities and cultures. I'm seeking to return to an experience like this.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to absorb, immerse, learn and experience everything Europe has to offer.

Looking to learn and practise my photography and videography. I would love it if you need or like to take photos or professional portraits.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm happy to cook meals for the hosts and show some of the cooking I have learned in Australia. As I will be travelling solo, I would LOVE to go on day trips, have drinks and nights out together with the host, if they are interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Montenegro, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile.

My Groups