Justin Houle's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile.


  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Forest Firefighter
  • Bachelor's of science in Forest Resource Management
  • From Evergreen Park, IL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, Im Justin. I'm a Helicopter Rappeler for the United States Forest Service. Basically me and 3 other crew members rappel to fight remote wilderness fires all over the western United States. With this job I only work from April to November, then I travel/ski all over the world for the remainder of the year. With these 6 months off a year I love doing outdoor adventures especially in the mountains.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to meet like-minded people along my travels/adventures and to find others who may want to adventure into the mountains with me.


I love all outdoor activities, especially ones that take place in the mounatins. I also enjoy cooking for others and learning recipes from other parts of the world.

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • trekking
  • ice climbing
  • ski touring
  • skimountaineering
  • health and fitness

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all types of music, I usually read adventure or health/fitness books, and like to watch adventure documentary stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed up Kala Plattar, a 5800m peak, to get a great view of Mt. Everest for sunset.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people the basics of rock climbing, how to snowboard, some cooking recipes, and the ways of Vanlife. I'd love to learn more about mountain activities from professionals and share travel stories and wisdom learned.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer hosts a fun conversationalist who loves travel and outdoor adventure.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, France, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Nepal, Qatar, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile.