Justin Origen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Swahili; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Intern
  • Master's in International Business Communication
  • From Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am an enthusiastic individual who enjoys exploring the world. Being brought up in an RV with my parents for the first 3 years of my life, travelling was ingrained upon me.
We eventually settled in Nairobi, Kenya where I spent my formative years from 7-15 living and attending school.
I then moved to Denmark where I continued my studies.
Now I'm living in New York and am about to move to Washington DC for a 6 month internship

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet locals in Washington that can show me around and make friends. I'm also looking for a place that is close to my work in Georgetown for rates that aren't exorbitant.

Interests

I used to sail as a young teen, but I haven't done that in a while now. Mountain climbing is wonderful and peaceful, I can definitely recommend the fjords of Norway, outstanding nature.

  • culture
  • literature
  • traveling
  • sailing
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to pretty much everything from reggae to ballads.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This is difficult.. I suppose climbing the tallest mountain in Norway was a feat..

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English haha, I studied it for 4 years and have a degree in English language and literature.
I'm looking to learn Spanish and learn more about American culture and why Americans love their country so much

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences, my good mood, insight and pleasant company!

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Kenya, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Kenya, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!