Justin Dawes's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Journalist
  • Bachelor's degree
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’ve been on Couchsurfing for over 10 years, and overall it’s brought some great experiences.

I am a humanist.

I love meeting new people and trying new things. Travel, food, all things art.

I left my apartment in New York and am spending the year as a digital nomad.

I'm someone who likes to spend as little time as home as possible. Every weekend, I'm out of town or out doing things, meeting people, going to events, clubbing.

That said, I'm also a very introspective, thoughtful person, able to connect with other unlike myself. I take pride in having a diverse group of friends that expand my knowledge about the world.

ENFP | 7w8

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined CS while I was still in high school. I've always had a great experience. I've meet many people, either traveling through Hangouts, that I wouldn't have met otherwise. CS meetups are always my favorite.

Interests

  • arts
  • dining
  • traveling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed to the top of a 200 meter sand dune in the middle of the Sahara in the night. At the top, I was higher than anything around, and I could see for miles. The stars were amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Writing, cooking, music.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation, fun time out, and I’m polite and respectful.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Hungary, Iceland, Mexico, Morocco, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile.

My Groups