Logo orange

Justin Firefly

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I'm a musician.
  • Masters in Music.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you are interested in a longer term stay in Wellington over winter I am subletting my room.... this is the advertisement: http://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Listing.aspx?id=893376612

ABOUT ME

I'm into music of lots of styles, vipassana meditation and permaculture gardening.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm pretty open-minded.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have had numerous couchsurfers come through our place here on the hill (not on my account though as other flatmates organized them). I've also travelled extensively throughout Europe and Eastern europe before couchsurfing existed and received a lot of hospitality that I'd like to also reciprocate in the altruistic sense.

Interests

Music (all styles from free jazz, neo-classical to Iron and Wine) , philosophy, books, bushwalks, gardening, cooking.

Music, Movies & Books

off the top of my head I enjoy the writings of Hazrat Inayat Khan, the Dalai Lama, Steinbeck and Shakespeare... I recently read Musicophilia which I can highly recommend

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Played a gig before Al Di Meola and Nigel Kennedy in Germany.

Teach, Learn, Share

same as above

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Denmark, France, Italy, Japan, Portugal

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile