Justin Kozak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 61% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • B. Sc. (2014) M.D. (2018)
  • From Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

When I'm not learning how to save lives, you can typically find me drinking a sack of wine on the riverbank. I just wanna have a little fun and change the world before I die.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I use it surf, host, network, and enhance the spirit of traveling. Winnipeg really is a great city, but it can be hard to see that as an outsider. I take a lot of pride in being an ambassador for my hometown. As for traveling, there's no better way to catch a local view.

Interests

Wilderness, camping, bonfire jams, starry nights, running, weightlifting, cooking, live music, street busking, road trips, hockey, rope swings, dive bars, boxed wine, writing, hitchhiking, music festivals, urbanism, coffee, sex, and medicine.

  • writing
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • hockey
  • track and field
  • medicine
  • hitchhiking
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Anything from country folk to electric swing, with a soft spot for the blues. Movies: Cohen Brothers, Tarantino, Kubrick, stupid Adam Sandler comedies, etc. Books: Kerouac, Vonnegut, Twain. But actually... textbooks.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was living at Big White Ski Resort, some friends and I got the idea to hike up the mountain in the middle of the night and sleep in a lift shack. We woke up at 5:30 AM and climbed up to the highest peak to wait for the sun to rise. That was our cue. We strapped on and rode the most golden corduroy track of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to shred a ukulele or make a sweet batch of homemade granola. I can share all kinds of wild facts about the human body.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Respect, enthusiasm, and a willingness to explore.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Jamaica, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups