Justin Wurzburg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Engineer
  • BS degree
  • From ME, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling with my wife, meeting adventurers, and travelling on a budget

ABOUT US

My wife Anna and I are funny, witty and sarcastic at times. Very friendly and polite. Neat and orderly.
We're not a fan of drama, or dishonest people. Be straightforward with us, and we'll be straightforward and upfront with you. We still believe in trust, and good honest people.
Fun Fact: my wife and I actually met through CouchSurfing! It's an interesting story we'd be happy to share with you.

PHILOSOPHY

The Golden Rule and living each day to the fullest.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW WE PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Going to and creating Couchsurfing events with locals and travelers at restaurants or other activities in town.
We can either be very involved in your stay with us, or you can be left alone to do your own thing. If we're staying with you, we'd love advice on local places to go see/do/eat.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted quite a few people and love it! I've never had a bad experience! I've hosted people for as little as one night, and as long as 6 weeks, and at the end of each stay I wish they never had to leave. Sharing recipes, introducing foreigners to excellent American food, cooking for each other, cooking with each other, late night deep conversations with wine, or even just watching some awesome American TV and pointing out how many commercials we have that focus on food. One of the guests I hosted actually ended up turning into my wife! She's my bestfriend and we can't wait to explore more of the world together.

Interests

Movies, photography, drones, video games, cars, nerdy stuff, the beach, board games, cooking, laughing and having a good time. Honestly, anything, I love finding out about something new and just getting totally engrossed in it.

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • wine
  • crafts
  • drones
  • movies
  • video games
  • board games
  • tv
  • traveling
  • cars
  • surfing
  • golf
  • beaches
  • russia
  • russian culture
  • arts and crafts
  • 3d printing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: we like action, comedy, romance, and foreign movies, but will watch anything once.
Music: we like anything up beat, techno/electronic stuff, and oldies, but I'll listen to anything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing huh... these stories should be told in person! But traveling through Russia was a highlight of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you photography skills, and how to bring out that inner "eye", I can also teach you how to golf (even though I'm not that good), and parallel parking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bermuda, Canada, Russian Federation, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups