Justina Aleliunaite's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Portuguese, Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • E-book distribution
  • Publishing
  • From Vilnius, Vilnius County, Lithuania
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I was born in the capital of Lithuania but I spent all my summers at my grandmother's village. Now I live in a big city (Paris) and I love it for its beauty and for all the opportunities it offers, but I'm still a nature's child. I am just addicted to the water and love swimming, boats, canoeing (lakes, rivers, sea...).
I am interested in minimalist lifestyle, ecological way of living and I worry about the footprint I leave on the Earth (trying to use less plastic, less water, less animal products, getting my groceries from local farmers etc.). One day I will get there and be full vegan living in my own self-sustaining farm!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because the travelling for me is not only about the places, but especially about the people, so you can feel the real spirit of the place, not only touristic wandering. And Couchsurfing is such a beautiful way to meet the locals and experience their daily life.

Interests

Being with people and learning from them, singing, dancing (I'm learning swing / lindy hop since recently), yoga for a bit of exercise and being in peace with myself, reading - lots of reading! - fiction and essays; gardening, good food (Mediterranean)...

  • animals
  • singing
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • canoeing
  • swimming
  • lakes
  • rivers

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: My all-time favourite book is Vilnius Poker by a Lithuanian author Ričardas Gavelis; as for the others - Alessandro Barrico, Italo Calvino, Garcia Marquez, ...

Music: classical (opera, symphonic, choir); anything that I steal from my friends' Spotify playlists.

Movies: "Diario de Motocicleta", "The Lady", "Le sel de la terre", there are so many... Independent and author cinema (art et essai) and hidden pearls.
When in Vilnius, check out the Vilnius Film Festival which takes place every spring or the Inconvenient movies festival (free entrance to all the movies for this one).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Making my dream come true - living in Paris and working in a big publishing house!

More recently, my workaway experience in Greece. Well, I didn't work that much, but I've learnt a tone! And was converted to the vegetarian food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Lithuania, Luxembourg

Join Couchsurfing to see Justina’s full profile. It’s free!