Logo orange

Justin Low

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Rapid application developer
  • Masters (Hons) at University College...
  • From London
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To have as many diverse experiences as possible and learning to love life as often as possible

ABOUT ME

I have recently graduated from university in the last year and am taking a year out to travel before commencing work at the end of 2008. I find it difficult to summarise myself and will eventually try to get a good friend to write something from a third person's perspective...however until that!...

...I can say that I am able to get along with a wide variety of people and enjoy taking the time to get knowing people well. I am an amiable and nice person to be around and love nothing better than laughing non stop at something. I enjoy doing good things for people and try to look for the best in people. I do try to think outside of the box whenever possible and welcome different perspectives on life or matters of discussion.

PHILOSOPHY

I live my life because I'm looking for something really special which will make me stop and say this is why life is worth living. As contradictory as this sounds, I believe this will happen someday.

My personal philosophy is 'why not?'. Life should be filled with as many things, people, places, experiences and feelings as possible such that there are no regrets whatsoever by the end of it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately I'm a newbie to CS! However I am very keen to contribute as much as possible and after experiences travelling I hope to be able to reciprocate in my home country.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't had any experiences in my home country, however my first experiences of CS abroad have been very good when I had lunch with a Chiléan girl who I met through a fellow CS member from the US. We met a few days later as we both had an interest in jazz, went to see a band at a Santiago jazz club and had a great time. I also met up with another fellow CS member from Santiago for drinks and dancing which was another exciting evening. So far very good memories!

Interests

Jazz music as well as lots of different styles/genres, appreciating art, walking, cycling, snorkelling, having laughs with friends, reminiscing on old times, travelling to wild destinations, a really good breakfast, piano playing with our band, cooking, dancing, scenic train journeys, getting of the beaten track, speaking another language, shopping for something new, movies, playing with our rabbits, gardening, celebrating something over a bottle of top quality wine, a great city night life, listening to talented musicians playing live music.

Music, Movies & Books

To summarise from my music collection: Joni Mitchell, Bill Evans, Keane, World Music from Mali, Miles Davis, Boyz II Men, Rachmaninov, Bossa Nova and Samba classics, Katie Melua, Norah Jones, Queen. I will give anything a chance once :)

Movies: Notting Hill, 13 Going On 30, Amores Perros, 10 Things I Hate About You, When Harry Met Sally, Rush Hour 2, Alice In Wonderland, Gladiator

Sadly I need to read more books...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Observed a huge school of millions of fish swimming amongst starfish, barracudas, sharks and other tropical fish in the super clear waters of the Archepielago de San Blas, Panama

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about music and piano having played since a young age, the English language having lived in England all my life, a thing or two about computers having taken a four year degree in the area. I am able of course to give advice on visiting countries that I've either lived in or travelled to as I tend to spend a significant amount of time there to get a good idea of a particular country.

I would like to practise my Spanish more as I haven't had much opportunity to and am really keen on knowing a second language well.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, France, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile