JUSTINELIGHT's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see JUSTINELIGHT’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Barista
  • No education listed
  • From Portland, Oregon
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I've traveled a bit but now I am settling into life in New York. I work a lot and at odd hours but I can always make time for guests. There is secretly a 300lb. woman trapped inside me because I love to eat. My sweet tooth is insatiable. I mostly eat raw vegan foods but I do treat myself once in a while.

I have seven roommates so if you would like to stay here its best to give me some notice. I can only host for a few days at a time and you cant be here alone a lot. But if you dont mind the noise from the train, cats and lots of people, you just might like it here!

When I am working I get up at 3am so that means in bed by 9pm (so no late nights). But other days I dont stick to a schedule.

PHILOSOPHY

Waste is unnecessary.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted and surfed. Its fun.

Right now, I have a place for you to stay.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Most good; Some bad.....

Interests

Baking; cross-stitch; riding my bike; reading; gardening; preserving food; walking the length of a city; DIY; food; conservation; gray water; skipping; cooking; learning

  • cats
  • diy
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • coffee
  • baking
  • vegan
  • walking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Books/Authors: Coin Locker Babies; Gabriel Garcia Marquez; Flesh for Fantasy; Dostoevsky; Banana; Salt; The Bread Bakers Apprentice;

TV/Movies: DS9; Battlestar Gallactica; Star Wars; Full Metal Jacket; Dirty Dancing;

Music: A little bit of everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

lots of things. we can talk about this in person.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will ramble on and on about sourdough, coffee and garlic if you let me. I don't have any real, useful skills but I will teach you my pie recipes. we can swap gardening tips.

I like to learn. Teach me something new. In turn maybe I can teach you something new....

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Italy, Morocco, Nepal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see JUSTINELIGHT’s full profile. It’s free!