Justin McDonnell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Currently study at Goldsmiths
  • From Winchester/Dublin/London
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To experience Central America, and learn Spanish!

ABOUT ME

He's not the messiah, he's a very naughty boy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am very grateful at the welcoming responses I've received so far on couchsurfer. It has opened my eyes to different ways of life that are not accessible when just visiting a place, and staying in hotels and hostels. Anyone who needs a couch is welcome in my home.

Interests

I study English Literature at Goldsmiths university. I also do illustration and graphic design, and have an active interest in music and politics.

  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • design
  • graphic design
  • illustrations
  • cooking
  • politics
  • painting
  • music
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Haruki Murakami, Albert Camus, Henry Miller, Lenora Carringdon, James Joyce, J.P Donleavy, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, F.Scott Fitzgerald, Samuel Johnson, Paul Auster, Saul Bellow, George Orwell, Herman Hesse, Franz Kafka, Fjodor Dostojevski, Nikolai Gogol, Charles Baudelaire and many more...

Music: The Smiths, Chet Baker, The Fugees, The Pixies, Radiohead, Leonard Cohen, Tim Buckley, Belle & Sebastian, The Beatles, John Coltraine, Holly Golightly, Booka Shade, The Incredible String Band, Johnny Flynn, Arcade Fire, Billie Holiday - Everything from Cumbria to Classical, Drum'n'Bass to Jazz.

http://www.last.fm/user/jurumc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are a few things I have been lucky enough to experience - climbing to Machu Picchu, riding into the Sahara on camel, living in a cave in Morocco, Chasing aardvarks on a remote Malaysian island.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can... have long discussions about books, art, politics. Practically, I can cook, paint, and make things. I'm happy to help people with their English, too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Chile, Ecuador, France, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Peru, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups