Justin  Paolo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian, Tagalog; learning Thai
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Content Manager | Copywriter
  • University of the Philippines
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Justin Paolo is a 30-something foodie, travel junkie and digital native born & bred in the outskirts of Manila, Philippines. Currently working his magic in the Corporate Communications, Marketing Communications; Digital Marketing arena for six years now, he first joined the ranks of young executives in Manila and ventured to Singapore’s corporate jungle before finding shelter in the bustling city of Jakarta, Indonesia for 4yrs. He also worked in Doha, Qatar for a few months but realized Asia is home. He’s now living for 4+ years in one of his favorite cities, Bangkok in Thailand.

To get an inside glimpse of the smorgasbord mind of Justin, follow him on Instagram & Twitter: @justinpaolo

P.S. Justin is in constant pursuit of the best ramen, speakeasy bar, or instagram-worthy cafe in the city. Join him?

Interests

Travel | Lifestyle | Food (ramen!) | Booze | Coffee| Fun | Night Life | Beach | People | Photography

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

• Took a one-year sabbatical from work to travel around Southeast Asia from March 2018- March 2019. Gap year baby!

• First time to do solo backpacking around the Indochina region (Bangkok-Phnom Penh-Siem Reap-Singapore-Bali) during my birthday-slash-soul-searching phase in 2012. Traveled solo every year for my bday since then. Looking forward to my next cross country backpacking adventure!

• Rode the motorbike for 3+ hours from Chiang Mai, Thailand to the hippie town of Pai!

• Lived away from family for university at the age of 16. Started to travel solo since then. Worked abroad when I was 25yo. From Singapore to Jakarta to Bali to Doha then Bangkok at the moment.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Life/work knowledge and experiences | Filipino humor | Love for food | Adventure

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Qatar, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Philippines, Qatar, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin ’s full profile.