Logo orange

Morice Trudel

Saint-Jerome, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Morice's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 40 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • playing guitar, cars, friends,
  • life and some studies
  • From mirabel
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

find myself, be myself and stick to it

ABOUT ME

Hello fellow travelers! The name's Morice and I live by myself with my 36year old parrot! I used to be a pirate that traveled a lot but i'm now more sedentary! I like to travel in my mine through my guests' stories! My friends would say i'm open minded and wise. I appreciate meeting people from all different horizon in order to understand better the world i live in!

PHILOSOPHY

Dream like you'll never die, live like you'll die tomorow!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to host travelers when i can, i talk to friends about cs!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

1. i crashed at Georgia and Sven's place several times

2. i stayed in Lia's family for one month

3.crashed at Bertrand's place with Sebi

4. i surfed Mathias' couch for 2 nights and met his girlfriend Nicole and his roommate Nico

5. i stayed at Sabine's place in Bern in Switzerland

6. i stayed with Lia and Andi at Sven's place in Brussels for 2 wonderful days

7. i stayed at Gunter's place in Leuven and met Joris there.

8. i surfed Cathelijn'place for one night in Maastricht with Lia and Andi

9. hosted Felix from germany in Montreal

10. Stayed many times at Marie's place in Montreal

11.Showed around Montreal to Alex from Ottawa

12. hosted Amy Jo from california at my grandmother's place in St-jerome for one night

13. hosted Carolina from Munich for 3 days in Montreal

Interests

movies, sports cars, music, politics, guitar, snowboard, humour, chocolate, learning new languages,

Music, Movies & Books

Lots of stuff including Chomsky, Alan Moore, Bernard werber. Death metal, punk rock,

One Amazing Thing I've Done

the birth of my daughter!!! the concert of the Wise guys in cologne... 70 000 people attending an a capeala concert wich was a new guiness world record seeing my daughter after 9 months fighting with her mother screaming DADDY and jumping in my arms as soon as she saw me!

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you lot of useful stuff like how to tune your guitar without a tuner, how to fix basic stuff with cars ( i could teach lot more but you need to take a course for these), how to spin pizza dough. i wanna learn everything i can but mainly stuff related to languages, i'de like to improve my german and spanish and eventually italian and russian. sharing ugh?... well i guess musical taste could be a good start to share with people, but i'de also like to share about my culture, yours, etc...

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Netherlands, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Morice's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile