Justí Soriano's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justí’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish; learning English, Italian, Portuguese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • International Relations BA, Humanities BA, music producti...
  • From Balearic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Mallorca (Balearic Islands) in 1993, my father is Majorcan and my mother is French.
I am a Spanish teacher (ELE), I studied and worked for several years in the gastronomic sector, as well as in the events and sound sector.
Afterwards I enrolled for a year in fine arts, and I studied two years of humanities (anthropology, sociology, history, philosophy). I am currently finishing my degree in International Relations. I enjoy sharing cultures, meeting people and their philosophies and discovering the wonderful places of this land.
Besides that I am interested in artisanal sector, the "slow movement", sustainability, menatl health, stoicism and mindfulness.
I am constantly searching for new approaches and methods regarding social and environment sustainability and ecology in every aspect.
Wine, tea, plants, animals and books lover.
I'm the leader of a youth platform in the Balearic Islands and voluteer in the Red Cross.
@justisoriano

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love to share and meet new people, philosophies and places.
Language exchange: I offer my Catalan, my French and my Spanish in exchange for English.

Interests

  • politics
  • music
  • jazz
  • anthropology
  • ecology
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • travel
  • food
  • nature
  • tea
  • phylosophy
  • relaxing
  • disco
  • marketing
  • feminism
  • mindfulness
  • learning
  • house
  • botanic
  • personaldevelopment
  • lgtb
  • respect
  • feminisme
  • botanica
  • equity
  • botanique
  • respectful
  • fisica quantica
  • mentalhealth
  • feminista
  • slowmovement

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite authors : Herman Hesse, Marco Aurelio, Joe dispenza, Thich Nhat Hanh, Byung-Chul Han, Pablo d'Ors, Jung, Ortega y Gasset, Michel focault, Nazareth Castellanos...

Movies: David Lynch, Stanley Kubrick, Guillermo del Toro, Pedro Almodóvar ...
Donnie Darko, Muholland drive, Mujeres al borde de un ataque de nervios, Volver, Les intouchables, The wave, Muholland Drive, 2001, Ágora, The Lobster, Dancing in the dark, Four rooms...

Music: World music, but I like specially the trip hop and the new musicians like Bonobo, Trentemøller and others...

Teach, Learn, Share

Spanish, Catalan and French native speaker and fluent in English (learner).

I am very creative and I love learning new things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with home, cook or help with any art project in return.
I'm good teaching my native language (Spanish).

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Malta, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Justí’s full profile.

My Groups