Logo orange

Jess Powell

Manchester, Manchester, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Small town Whakatane (pronounced "Fa") In New Zealand
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see as much of the world as I can!

ABOUT ME

Im Jess, Im your typical laid back Kiwi from a small beachy town in NZ. I've just moved to the UK after living in Vancouver for over 4 years. Im one of those people that say they want to go everywhere and mean it. I think it comes from growing up in a town where everything is closed on Sundays, makes you want to escape and see more.

PHILOSOPHY

"Nothing is impossible, the word itself says 'I'm possible'!" from Audrey Hepburn
Try everything once and never regret, just learn

Interests

Traveling! I love European history, and old churches are my weakness. I've always loved reading and old movies, but I'm happiest when I can hear the waves crashing. Its the one thing I miss the most from home.

Music, Movies & Books

Im a huge Tim Burton and Johnny Depp fan. So anything in their catalougue is ok with me.

I love music and listen to a bit of everything, but I'm partial to anything with a folksy sound, throw in a banjo and I'm there!

I read pretty much anything, but i love anything with a slight fantasy element, and have an unfortunate love of vampire books (not the kind that sparkles!)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

So far most of what I have seen in Canada is amazing because its so different to what I`m used to. I get a kick out of seeing bears on the side of the highway! But I guess if I had to pick one, it would be standing at the edge of the Grand Canyon. It's something I'd always read about and seen pictures of but standing there and seeing it was just one of the wow moments.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a pro at beginner Italian :D ciao!?

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile