Pic Michel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pic’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 57, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Artist, Writer, Teacher, Health Coach
  • Life
  • From Cincinnati, OH, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an artist, always have been. I am always seeing things through artist/creative eyes even when I'm not painting. I was married when I first signed on to CS but have since become a single person again. That was a process that kept me from traveling much after my first excursion. I live with my dog, Max, in my studio. Max is the most amazing 15 pounds of loving-kindness I have even known and I hope to go couchsurfing with him in the future. In the last year I have been working in the health and nutrition industry and have very much enjoyed sharing what I know about herbs, homeopathy, minerals, aminos and more for well-being. I love studying everything from medicine to meditation, and what makes people tick, and I love my life. I wish I could have been more accomodating to others while I wasn't travelling, but that just wasn't in the cards as I transitioned from my old life. I'm hoping for lots of cool changes in the coming year!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just think Couchsurfing is really cool and an interest that is bound to keep my heart young. My experiences on CouchSurfing have stayed with me through my first year here. The people I met and stayed with inspired me and gave me beautiful memories of fun and unusual times. I was amazed at how perfectly each place and person worked out. I hope I will get brave enough to set out full-time and have an even bigger adventure.

Interests

Art, philosophical discussions, laughter, dreaming, imagining, not settling. Listening to others enjoy same. Doing what I can to encourage and even incite free thinking and happiness wherever I go. Hopefully my schedule will sometime soon allow me to meet up with other Couchsurfers locally

  • dogs
  • arts
  • design
  • coach
  • meditation
  • walking
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • painting
  • drawing
  • communications
  • medicine
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Vashistha's Yoga, The Four Agreements, The Field, Harry Potter
Movies: Harry Potter, Avalon, Matrix
Music: Haven't figured out how to prioritize on this one...meaningful, musicals, or mystical. That would be Van Morrison and Ingrid Michaelson, Rent and Wicked, Deva Premal and Miten.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A vision quest in the Wyoming mountains.

Teach, Learn, Share

Art. Alternative remedies and energy work. Mindfulness/Being Lucid.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a nice person, a good conversationist on myriad topics. I'm also a pretty good listener and personal strategist/health coach. I read cards and calculate numerology. I like to draw where I am and the people I meet. I enjoy learning about and sharing info on all creative endeavors, so I'm good for advice and help on internet, self-publishing, blogging, social media, print advertising, logo design, drawing/watercolor lessons, patching and painting around the house, walking a dog, and causing laughter.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, Mexico, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pic’s full profile. It’s free!