Justus Sprott's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justus’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Japanese, Russian, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Architecture
  • From Forchheim, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there (General Kenobi),
Although I´m a member of the CS community for a while now, I’m still overwhelmed by all the nice, lovely, genius, open.. just beautiful minds I stumble over while traveling or hosting. Big thanks to all of you!

Currently I´m about to move to Aachen, so most likely I wont be able to host for a short time.
I just arrived there, but I´ll be busy with decorating my room for a while, so probably the situation is none I´d be very comfortable with hosting.
We´re also in a second lockdown over here with too many new corona cases. Please be aware of all the rules applying and that traveling is maybe not the best idea this winter.
Anyway, asking is for free and maybe you´ll be requesting to stay when I got some spare time to spend and you could convince me to host.

Who am I?
Probably just another youngster grinding trough early adulthood. Just in case you think tl, dr for the rest of my profile ;) btw. I´m in writing..

Nightowl

I´m in the 7(7)th Semester of architecture studies in and I’m planning to be an independent architect some day. So if you ever want to build something (or if you have too much money and you need some fancy 3d printed steel stairs) ask me ;)
I try to improve my sketching skills in my free time, sometimes I’m political active in the left/green corner (linksgrünversiffte;). I love hiking, biking and photography(also aerial), especially out in the nature. And I got some strange hobbies (Larp, Jugger)..
If you got MtG cards, feel free to bring them for a match!
I’d also like to learn Spanish (russian, and japanese for further notice; however I´m a slow language learner and could need some good tricks, tips and motivation), C++(eh rather just scripting to create my own grasshopper and rhino plugings, as well as cities skylines assets and mods) and how to play a piano!
Also I´m yearning to learn to sail and I´m looking for climbing partners.
I think I’m open minded and open for everything new, as I want to collect as much experience as possible, and live life to the fullest.
that’s all about me I want to write here, as going further into detail would end in a novel.. ask anything!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

People are awesome! That’s it mostly. I love to give and receive thoughts, experience, knowledge, skills.. and I love to share moments and my live with open minded, interesting new people. Also I want to travel as much as I can and if I’m not traveling I’m always thinking about the next destination, so hosting people is the best way to learn something about unknown places and cultures to see!

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • architecture
  • modern art
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • drones
  • politics
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • history
  • philosophy
  • historic sites
  • urban exploration
  • art
  • food
  • tea
  • social sciences
  • aikido
  • archaeology
  • discussion
  • climbing
  • urban planning
  • fotography
  • climate change
  • discovering new places
  • communism
  • crafting
  • modern architecture
  • informatics
  • wrtiting
  • kajaking
  • awesomeness
  • climbing mountains
  • cities syklines

Music, Movies, and Books

Alt-j ❤️
Seeed
Monolink
Morphine
Electro, Techno, High-Tech, Goth-Metal, Jazz, Indie, Punk and any other good music

Interstellar
Quentin Tarantino
Daniel Craig
Brazil
Being John Malcovic
Bridge of spies
Good Movies from every genere and Fantasy/Sifi
Some series and some anime’s (neon genesis Evangelion, aot, hellsing, Overlord, Code Geass, Vinland Saga, Darling in the franxx ( :P wtf..)

Books
Die Entdeckung der Langsamkeit
Siddhartha
Ex Oriente Lux
Quest
Andreas Eschbach
Brandon Sanderson 🥰
Markus Heitz
and many more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most of my life since I´ve been born. Not tried to bee amazing but trough the good and the bad it turned out to be just like this all the time ^^

Climbed many mountains with my father.
Saw the architectural biennial in Venice 2018 and listend to the cat-like seagulls there.
Interrail
Being on a boat (not with T-pain) but with some awesome russian people in Saint Pete.
Slept on a pink sofa for a month and became a sparkly vampire!
Witnessed a wedding in Copenhagen.
Saw the eternal city with a wide mix of wonderful people in Rome.
Spend some weekends out in caves or under the open sky with friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everything and anything

What I Can Share with Hosts

Breakfeast(?), experiences, friendship.
If I’m hosting and got some time, I could show you around my city (please help, Nuermberg is 400km away and I dunno Aachen yet ;)), recommend (and go) to the best techno clubs, go hiking somewhere around the city. Of course I’d enjoy to cook with you. Also playing board games (if I´d got some), lots of fine tea and coffee and some paint.
Just ask for whatever you need, want, etc..

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Justus’s full profile.

My Groups