Juul Scheffers

Arnhem, Gelderland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juul’s full profile. It’s free!


  • manager of public space
  • Garden- and Landscape design
  • From Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a relaxed and easy-going person. I love surprises, to explore the earth and meeting people. At the first impression I can be a bit shy but when we get to know each other I can be very direct.
I studied Landscape architecture and I worked as a manager of public space at the Township of Brummen. In june 2015 I quit my job to travel trough Asia for 5months. Currently I'm in Korea. Trying all delicious Korean food.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is about meeting people and realise that, alltough they live on the other side of this planet, we are still very alike. I met so many people while travelling that could be my very best friend if only we would live closer to eachother. Maybe if world leaders should surf eachothers couch there wouldn't be wars anymore. ;)


+public spaces
+plants and trees
+local food
+board games
+live music
+local beers
+souer fruits
+learning to play the piano

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy Moloko, Bjork, Tori Amos, the Knife, Alt+J. Florence and the machine, Jack White, the Cure, Kate Bush and many more.
I read a lot.
I really enjoy historical novels like Ken Follet's pillars of the earth.
My favourite movies are from pixar ;). But I also enjoy arthouse films like good bye lenin, moonrise kingdom or amelie. And everything that Tim Burton made or features his wife Helena Bonham Carter.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

+Sunset at cappadocia, Turkey
+Lonely walk on white beaches at Cetinje, Carpfest with Darko Rundek at Skadar, Walk for 3 hours in Biogradska Forrest to end at a sheep herders villa and eat their home-made meat and cheeses all at Montenegro.
+Party with the Hungarians at the hidden clubs of Budapest
+Seeing a bear picking apples at the redwood forest of California
+Playing party Animals with the Japanese at Nikko
+Climbing the great wall of China with a group of people I met trough Couchsurfing.
+See a manta ray while diving around Flores

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Montenegro, Norway, Oman, Poland, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Juul’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups