Julie Silseth's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • socialworker
  • gender studies and history bachelor
  • From Eide, Møre og Romsdal, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im all about learning new things and to evolve new skills in different areas in life and general. My courosity of new things have brought me around the world and enriched me with people I'm grateful to have had the change to meet. Some meeting are short other builds up to be close friends, but all are rich on value.
Im usually never in a hurry and if I get lost somewhere it often turns out to the better. I love good stories and feel grateful when people are sharing theirs experiences and philosophies on life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I haven't couch surfed for a long time, but have experience with hosting other while visiting in Bergen. I think that folks here in CS are openminded and quires in general. Love to make new friends..

Interests

Im all about culture as music, art, performance, books, food movies etc .
I have a deep interest in music and I perform as a dj around in Norway. No genre clique are necessary where as all sorts og music has appeal to me. I like good vibes, hypnotic tilts, vibrant drums and dreamy soundscapes.

Music, Movies, and Books

The secret life of trees.
The Blazing World

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked two summers as a farm helper at my brothers farm.. So giving and enriching way of be a part of someones life and to be close to the nature

Teach, Learn, Share

Id like to learn the skills to blow glass. Id like to continue with arabic lessons. id like to be a part of a performance group at some point.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good vibes and sharing of new memories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Germany, Greece, India, Iran, Lebanon, Mauritius, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lebanon, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!